Academic Advisory Board

Academic Advisory Board

ISF’s Academic Advisory Board (AAB) is composed of senior university academics from around the world. The Academic Advisory Board has the task of helping to guide the systematic development of self-care theory and practice. Academic Advisory Board advice is in particular sought on the ISF R&D Agenda, including the funding and placement of studies. The Academic Advisory Board is accountable to the ISF Trustees.

The Academic Advisory Board does not have voting rights or any legal or financial fiduciary responsibility with respect to the Foundation. Academic Advisory Board associates are voluntary and unpaid apart from reasonable expenses.

ISF Academic Advisory Board

Professor Eric P Brass, MD, PhD.Professor of Medicine, David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California Los Angeles, USA.

Professor Rhiannon Corcoran, Ph.D. Professor of Psychology and Academic Director for the Health and Wellbeing theme, Heseltine Institute for Public Policy and Practice, University of Liverpool, England.

Professor Tiny Jaarsma, RN PhD FAAN NFESC. Professor, Department of Social and Welfare studies, Medical and Health Faculty, Linköping University, Sweden

Professor Jie Chen. Director, Laboratory of Health Technology Assessment, Ministry of Health, Shanghai, China (WHO Collaborating Centre for health technology assessment and management), Vice-Chairman of the China Medical Women’s Association and Honorary President of the Shanghai Medical Women’s Association.

Mr Graham Marshall, Senior Research Fellow, Heseltine Institute for Public Policy and Practice, University of Liverpool, England.

Professor Teresa Martins PhD. Professora- Coordenadora, Escola Superior de Enfermagem do Porto, Porto, Portugal

Professor Debra K. Moser, RN, PhD, FAAN. Professor and Linda C. Gill Chair of Cardiovascular Nursing, University of Kentucky, USA

Professor Barbara Riegel, PhD, FAHA, FAAN. Professor of Nursing, the Edith Clemmer Steinbright Chair of Gerontology and Director, Biobehavioural Research Center, University of Pennsylvania, USA.

Dr Anbreen Slama-Chaudhry, MD, MPH. GP and NCDs Management Consultant & Patients Health Advisor, Geneva, Switzerland.

Professor K.L. Sharma, PhD. Secretary, Gerontology Journal, ex-University of Rajasthan and founder, Indian Journal of Gerontology, India.

Professor Anna Strömberg, RN, PhD. Department of Medical and Health Sciences, Linköping University, Sweden.

Professor Shuxia Sun. President of Food Nutrition Safety Committee of China Health Care Association, Health Educational Chief Expert of Ministry of Health PRC, Consultant WHO Centre for Education and Health Promotion, and Member of Expert Commission of United Nations Green Industrial Development Organization, Beijing China.

Professor Albert Wertheimer Ph.D. Professor of Pharmacy, Nova Southeastern University, Fort Lauderdale, Florida USA


Print Friendly, PDF & Email